Surreal

Last night we went to experience Sigur Ros live at the Uptown Theater. I got a taste of the heavenly praises I will be experiencing one eternity. Time no longer existed, just the music, just the art.

Today my home smells like my grandma’s, fried chicken; and Sigur Ros is playing in the background. My soul is weeping and laughing, rejoicing, remembering.

Our menu today for VERONICA’s Voice:

Chicken & Rice
Gentle Carrots
Cottage Cheese enhanced by Peaches or Tomatoes
Butterscotch Pudding made from scratch, or maybe that should be breakfast

amanda ∞

 

3 Responses

  1. It sounds wonderful.. My Grandma was a great cook. Many family members say I am like her.
    Happy anniversary..
    xoxo Nita

    That is a wonderful compliment to you, eh. You are fortunate to have learned the art of cooking. I fear it is becoming a lost art today.
    amanda

  2. Amanda, I want to thank you for the comment you left me. It was really sweet. Sending you much love, Nita

  3. the new sigour ros is hot! totally different from their older stuff. not as dark if you ask me…

Leave a Reply

