front yard

Broken ladder:

Unruly vines:
 
Purdy flowers:

Broken sidewalk:
 
Clover:

Water gun:

Water ballon remants:
 
Wild beasts:
 
My mom’s childhood scooter & working shovel:

Side of our vinyl-sided house:
 
Recently painted front porch which absolutely whatsoever does not match the rest of the house:
 
Kerosene lantern burned while we swing:

on this porch swing made by husband’s great-grandfather:

I love my life. It will never fit into a “proper” magazine. It is unkempt and improperly matched, much like my front yard. My husband is the bird who built the nest yesterday. “He just couldn’t resist a little splash of color.”

amanda ∞

6 Responses

  1. What a nice place, love the horrible beast in the grass!

  2. o h my i love your house… that porch is awsome… i cant wait to have a house… and it must have a porch… a wrap around one. 🙂

  3. love the photos, what is the pink flower? the wild beast really looks very wild!!!!!!!!! i bet you spend alot of time on that front porch!

  4. There is so much freedom in *not* keeping up with the Joneses. I grew up in *picture perfect* magazine surroundings- I fight those tendencies still to this day. I find *imperfectly lovely* my favorite place to be. There is so much beauty to be found in small, quirky, and imperfect details. Bless you today Amanda. In God’s Love, Tami

  5. I LOVE your broken ladder photo! You have such a good eye.

  6. that was fun to see the back yard; especially the dogs from their perspective; the little perks of colors here and there. what a treat.

Leave a Reply

