Story People

While traveling last month, my husband and I found a wonderful altered art and word artist in a little shop on a dusty road. His name is Brian Andreas and he is the creator of Story People. I’ve since put myself on a list to receive a Story of the Day. Today’s:

I can remember walking down the street, saying my name over & over, until all of a sudden, it didn’t sound like my name anymore. It didn’t even sound like a word at all & then I stopped & the silence rushed in & whispered words that sounded more like my real name & I smiled & thought to myself how surprised my parents would be when they found out what a mistake they had made.

amanda ∞

5 Responses

  1. I absolutely love the first piece with the hooks. The quote is wonderful. Exactly how I feel all alone with God in the morning. He knows who I am.
    Blessings to you friend, Tami

    That’s the one I love too. It brought tears to my eyes the first time I read it.
    amanda

  2. ooo… these are awsome! I’m gonna have to get on the list! 🙂

  3. Oh…I really like that first one and the quote on it! Awesome..

  4. I really like these. very neat. xoxo nita

  5. Definitely one of the great Andreas stories! I’m enjoying finding his work on some of the WordPress blogs as we here at StoryPeople are just (as in the last 24 hours or so) working on getting a page up & going here. Thanks for the support!!!

Leave a Reply

