Thinking Blogger Award

Muddy Boots has honored me with the:

I am always glad to know that someone is enjoying my blog, that I am not blogging in vain. I always love when others receive the thinking blogger award because it always leads me to new and wonderful blogs. I hope you enjoy this selection of blogs which make me think.

  1. A Life Profound
  2. Blended Colors
  3. Joyful Noise
  4. Red Tin Heart
  5. Deus Audiam

I would share more about each one, but I’d like you to discover for yourselves why I enjoy these blogs so much. Each one has a niche and makes me think, experience, or appreciate different aspects of life.

For those of you wondering why I don’t display the Thinking Blogger Award on my sidebar, it is because these pretty shiny things distract me when I see my reflection in them. I’ve actually received this award before and displayed the icon for a day, but I kept looking at it. To avoid a struggle with pridefulness and to maintain the purpose of this blog, I cannot add much at all to my sidebar.

There are rules for those receiving the thinking blogger award. As always, you have the option to not participate. I completely respect that.

Rules are–
1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think.
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.
3. Optional: Proudly display the Thinking Blogger Award with a link to the post that you wrote

Thanks again, Muddy Boots.

amanda ∞

10 Responses

  1. Thank you dear Amanda. You are so sweet. I love your site and I am getting ready to add you to my sidebar along with a few more people. xoxo Nita

  2. Awesome links! Thank you for sharing!!!!!

  3. Congrats! I’ll look forward to checking out these other links!

  4. Amanda, Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are always very encouraging and inspiring. In God’s Love, Tami

  5. Amanda, I also chose not to have the Thinking Blogger award icon that you so generously gave me displayed on my sidebar!

    And I haven’t forgotten to pass it on, just not done yet:)

    I was really glad to see you over at my blog today! Regarding purging, it’s my turn to be quiet next week. I purpose to ignore my blog reader all week. Let’s see how it goes!

    I’ll miss you next week. Enjoy the peace.
    amanda

  6. thank yo so much for the award…. i liked what you said so much that i took mine off too! thank you for writing that!
    sheri

  7. Amanda,
    Thank you for your kind award. If I have anything to say that causes anyone to think, it’s God, and not me. I used to think I was so smart, and God continues to humble me so I know that “I’m not all that!”

    Pride is a stumbling block for me, and if I could (duh. . . ) I don’t think I should display the award. Although I will be glad to pass it on to the others who make me think. It may take a couple of days to get this done (just dropping in to thank you).

    I would, of course, give one right back to you, because you are one of my heroes. You inspire me to be better than I am, and that’s what makes you a hero to me.

    I love you.

    Well, then God gets the Thinking Bogger Award for what He has taught me through you!
    amanda

  8. *CONGRATULATIONS!* on a well-deserved award!!!!! I love your purging entries too, btw. I desperately need to get rid of stuff, and I’m frustrated that it’s a much slower process than I expected it to be…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    It has been very slow going here, but I am focusing on developing a habit rather than getting it done quickly. My basement is the real scary place. I need to ebay or give away. 🙂
    amanda

  9. […] post info By Cynthia Categories: 746 Tags: Thinking Blogger So, weeks ago, Amanda at Hidden Art awarded me this: […]

  10. […] And A-Thinking We Will Go . . . Posted on November 4, 2007 by Cynthia So, weeks ago, Amanda at Hidden Art awarded me this: […]

Leave a Reply

