More on my very fun weekend

My parents are visiting. It just so happens that the VFW Convention happened to be in this city on my birthday weekend.

So while I did this:

They did this:

An unintended theme revealed itself. My daughter made the frosting colors and decorated the cake. I had previously purchased the sherbet without her knowledge, and not shown in the picture is the matching napkins my son used to set the table that evening.

Can you tell what my favorite colors are?

amanda āˆž

8 Responses

  1. You have the warmth and energy of a red without being aggressive. The yellow used to tone down the red color and bring out orange means that you are sunny and happy most of the time. Orange is creative, enthusiastic and stimulating. The same color as an orange… it speaks to your love of healthy eating.

    Orange is a color that attracts attention. I don’t see that in your writings ~ perhaps an introvert dreaming of becoming an extrovert?

    Your cake looks wonderful. I love sherbert.

    Hope you are enjoying your mother’s visit. Tell her actually crazy Scandinavians are my favorite people.

    Julie,
    You are just too cool. I love this.
    amanda

  2. Love the tat…talk about your hidden art:-) I am picking up my brushes again, so I will try to post my art soon…and my organized rebuilt home school table thanks to your prompting!

    It took me awhile to figure out what a tat was. Talk about not being with it.
    Can’t wait to see your art! Have fun creating.
    amanda

  3. That is so cool that she used the same colors – like her momma, huh. šŸ™‚ You have to show the art when you are done. I love looking at your stuff!

    Check it out!
    But it is not near as beautiful as the photos you have taken of God’s beautiful creation.
    amanda

  4. love all your photos – especially love your layout on “Life to the Full”

    Thanks so much. I’ve had so much fun making them. They very seldom turn out like I envision, but Life to the Full did!
    amanda

  5. Love the color talk too! That is just too cool!

    So neat to get a glimpse of the “hidden artist” behind the not so hidden art at work!

  6. The artist at work, great to see you now maybe, just maybe, I will become unhidden. šŸ˜‰ I love the cake, the napkins and the sherbert, great minds think alike.

    You must show your face sometime. How will I ever know you when our paths cross if I haven’t seen your face?
    amanda

  7. pssst…my favorite colors are orange and lime green (only when put together)…I don’t care for green by itself..hehehe

    Your family looks so happy and wonderful! The cake looks delicious!!!

  8. *HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!* I’m sooo happy it was a good one! MAN I hate it when I miss such special days! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

