Liberty

This page is an expression of my experience with liberty in Christ. The verses referenced include:

Genesis 22:2 And he said, Take now thy son, thine only son Isaac, whom thou lovest, and get thee into the land of Moriah; and offer him there for a burnt offering upon one of the mountains which I will tell thee of.

Genesis 22:13-14 And Abraham lifted up his eyes, and looked, and behold behind him a ram caught in a thicket by his horns: and Abraham went and took the ram, and offered him up for a burnt offering in the stead of his son. (14) And Abraham called the name of that place Jehovahjireh: as it is said to this day, In the mount of the LORD it shall be seen.

Psalms 87:1 His foundation is in the holy mountains.

Philippians 1:21 For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

John 8:36 If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

I used torn paper to create the mountain and river running down. The person is me falling from the mountain top, sort of floating down.

After creating this page, I was listening to a song by Misty Edwards, Just In Time, from her Eternity album. This song has been a favorite of mine, but I did not see the influence of it upon this page until after it was completed.

Just In Time lyrics:

Like a rushing river am I
Like a raging torrent inside  
I find that I’m full of knowing nothing  
I find that I’m hungry for the fullness of Christ

V2
Like a rushing river am I  
Like a raging torrent inside
I find that I’m free falling again
I’m letting go of the mountain view,
Letting go, but what into

Chorus
I’ve been crucified with Christ (3x)
Yet not I, for one thing I know
You make all things beautiful (3x)     just in time 

Bridge

What is the length, what is the height, what is the width, what is the depth
Who come comprehend? Who can enter in?

From glory to glory,
From death to life,
From strength to strength
Deep calls out to deep,
As I press on!

amanda ∞

4 Responses

  1. I have a photo of Marissa that I have several time thougth of posting for Marissa Monday. She is floating in a lake… total freedom, complete rest. This page reminds me of the photo ~

  2. Love the altered book and so great to see some of your ‘hidden’ art. The scriptures tell a powerful written message to complement the visual…quite nice.

  3. That is just BEAUTIFUL!

    Steph

  4. THANK YOU FOR POSTING THE LYRICS OF THE WORDERFUL WORSHIPER, MISTY EDWARDS, JUST IN TIME.
    MAY JESUS BLESS YOU, AND YOUR LOVE ONES.
    PAT JOHNSON

Leave a Reply

